Showing posts with label Tick Charts. Show all posts

O2A - Odin Diet to ASCII version 0.6 (beta),including backfill

1 comments


O2A - Odin Diet to ASCII version 0.6 (beta)





What's new in 0.6: Capture of Trades and Orders Book.


Those looking for an AmiBroker data feed from Odin, including backfill, should visit the Odin2Ami page.


O2A - Odin to ASCII extracts Market Watch data from Odin Diet clients, and outputs the data to ASCII files. The program currently captures Equities, Futures & Options scrips of NSE (National Stock Exchange, India).


The output data files can be imported into charting software. However, O2A permits capture of most of the 50-odd available market watch columns. For example, besides the Bid/Ask related values, one may wish to use the data for analysis of Total Buy Quantity / Total Sell Quantity (TBQ/TSQ), or Average Trade Price (ATP). The output to ASCII files permits direct analysis of such data or import into custom databases.


A flexible set of presets and configuration options permit control of input, data translation, and file output.


O2A can also capture from an Orders Book window. All changes to an order, from placing the order to execution or cancellation, are tracked and output. Executed trades may also be output to a separate ASCII file.


The current version is in beta. It has not been tested on 64-bit machines or the various version of Odin Diet (version 9.1.0.5 is assumed).





Odin terminal to ASCII files





Notes











The version you use may have limitations, e.g. number of symbols that can be captured, or expiry date of software.



Uses .Net Runtime 3.5. Available from this link on the Microsoft website.


May require administrator permission to run successfully.


Read the help file for more information.


Download






O2A Download:  Download links will only be available by request. 






By request. Write, with some details about yourself  To :  O2A@91-33.com

Website : http://91-33.com/download/O2A.html





Read More »

Metatrader to Amibroker Tick Charts using DDE universal plugin

0 comments

Here is a very simple
solution to get Realtime Tick Charts in Amibroker using Metatrader DDE Server.






Software Requirements :




Amibroker , Metatrader 4




Steps to Get Realtime Tick Charts in Amibroker



1)Open Metatrader 4




2)Goto Tools->Options->Server and Check Enable
DDE Server
 option this will enable Metatrader to export it quotes in
realtime format to another software (DDE listener)










MT4 to Amibroker




3)Now OpenAmibroker



4)Goto File->New->Database




5)Enter the Database Name and click on the CREATE button. This
will create a new database.




6)Set the BASE TIME INTERVAL to tick and press ok.




7)In Amibroker goto File->Database Settings.




8)Select Data Source as DDE Universal Plugin.



MT4 to Amibroker tick by tick real time data










9)Now Click on configure
and now do the DDE Configuration settings as shown below.






Realtime tick by tick data from metatrader to amibroker




10)After the DDE Configuration Settings. you will see a yellow
WAIT signal at the bottom of the status bar in amibroker.






11)In Amibroker goto Symbol->New and type the New symbol as
same as in metatrader for ex : EURUSD




12)Now you will notice that yellow WAIT signal status changed
to green CONN status.




13) Tick charts will be coming to amibroker in realtime from MT4 DDE
Server.





Tested
in : Windows 8


The main drawback of this Universal DDE plugin is it doesn't
supports backfill. 



Read More »